72NcUvEW.jpgNuclear power engineering in Russia is a full cycle technology, including all stages fromuranium mining to electric power generation.

Currently Russia has 33 power units at 10 operating nuclear power facilities withnet capacity of 23643 MW, 6 nuclear power plants are under construction, and 11 new plants are being developed.

One of the currently designed A-plants isSouth Ural Nuclear Power Plant in Chelyabinsk region. This facility is included in the general power facilities construction plan of the Russian Federation for the period up to 2020.

This power station is to be constructed 140 km north-west of Chelyabinsk, near the town of Ozersk. It will contain four units with pressurized water reactors VVER-1200 with the capacity of 1150 MW each. The projected electric capacity of the future power station is 4,600 megawatts.

Originally the designers had offered several potential sites for building the new South Urals Nuclear Power Plant, including the city of Magnitogorsk,Satkinsky and Trinity areas, but later only two sites were selected, such as the one in the area surrounding the village of Prigorodnyin Kaslinsky municipal district and the village of Metlino. The specialists of the Russian Federal Nuclear Centre justifying the site selection proposed the latter option, despite the claims that the area where the previous nuclear power plant had been situated could not be used again. This area is located entirely within the boundaries of Ozerskmunicipal district. Currently specialists are working on adjusting the facility to the area. The estimated cost of the plant construction is 140 million rubles.

The village of Metlino is located 15 kilometers from Ozersk and is included in Ozersk city district. Near Metlinothere is aninactive construction site of the South Ural Nuclear Power Plant. The construction project, according to which three commercial and research reactors on high-speed neutrons BN-800 were supposed to be built, was started back in 1980s.
Organizer
With the support
Partners of the exhibition
General
information partner

aes.jpgРоссия обладает технологией атомной энергетики полного цикла: от добычи урановых руд до выработки электроэнергии.

В настоящее время в России на 10 действующих АЭС эксплуатируется 33 энергоблока общей чистой мощностью 23 643 МВт. 6 атомных электростанций находятся на стадии строительства, 11 - в разработке и проектировании.
Одна из проектируемых АЭС - Южно-Уральская АЭС в Челябинской области. Объект включен в генсхему размещения объектов электроэнергетики РФ до 2020 года.

Станцию планируется построить в 140 км северо-западнее Челябинска рядом с Озерском. Она будет состоять из четырех блоков с редакторами ВВЭР-1200 установленной мощностью 1150 мегаватт каждый. Прогнозная электрическая мощность АЭС составляет 4600 мегаватт.

Выбор площадки строительства новой Южно-Уральской АЭС первоначально проводился из пяти предложенных участков, включавших Магнитогорск, Саткинский и Троицкий районы, но позднее был сокращен до двух точек: окрестности поселка Пригородный на территории Каслинского муниципального района и поселок Метлино. Специалистами Российского федерального ядерного центра, занимавшимися обоснованиями выбора площадки, был предложен второй из оставшихся вариантов, несмотря на заявления о невозможности использования старой площадки АЭС, сделанные ранее. Данная территория полностью входит в границы Озёрского городского округа. На данный момент ведутся работы по привязке объекта к местности. Сметная стоимость строительства станции составляет 140 миллиардов рублей.

Поселок Метлино находится в 15 километрах от Озёрска и включен в состав Озерского городского округа. Вблизи Метлино располагается законсервированная строительная площадка ЮУАЭС, разработка которой началась в 80-х годах по проекту, предусматривавшему строительство трех промышленно-исследовательских реакторов на быстрых нейтронах БН-800. 


Организатор
Организатор Форума
Официальная поддержка
Генеральный
информационный партнер